First Impressions, A Play by Anjali

Narrator: Once upon a time a few moments ago DOT DOT DOT. That is not how you start a play. I mean excuse me. I mean are you ready!?

Random person in the play #1: What the heck are you doing?

Narrator: The opening sentences. DUH!

Random person in the play #1: Ok, I’ll do this. Thank you everyone for coming to our play tonight. We will be talking about how the narrator feels about the trip so far. So without fur…

Ridiculous child: I am a UNICORN THE SIZE OF THE MOON!

Random person in the play #1 slaps himself in the head and walks off the stage while the ridiculous child prances around on a paper mache hot dog

Narrator: Please welcome to the stage, OUR FIRST ACT!

Audience: BOO! We want you to tell us how you feel!

Narrator: Fine. The things I like about the trip so far are the wa…

Ridiculous child: THE WAY THE UNICORN PRACE AROUND WHEN THEY NEED THE LOO!

Narrator: What the heck. And NO! I like the way that everyone i super nice to us. I like how we try to speak German and they try to speak English and how somehow, we sorta understand each other. It’s really cool! I also like our apartment it has 2 lofts for us kids to plày around in.

Narrator: Now BACK TO THE PLAY!

Ridiculous child: AND THE UNICORNS!

THE END

Author: anjaliloveshamsters

I was 11 years old when we left our home to travel and help people around the world. I will posting blogs as part of my schooling that will also serve as a journal of the year.

One thought on “First Impressions, A Play by Anjali”

  1. Anjali, When did you become soo creative! WOW iam so amazed by you! Your humor will not outshine your thoughtfulness for others. Be gentle to yourself as you are to your family & friends. Love you always & forever grandma wood

    Like

Leave a comment